Strategies, Challenges, and Answers

What The Heck Is An Automobile Operator’s Insurance Policy?

The State of Nevada compels automobile drivers to have insurance.  You can learn more about Nevada’s Compulsory Insurance Law HERE.There are two ways to satisfy the compulsory insurance requirement.Most people are familiar with the Nevada law that requires the OWNER of a motor vehicle to continuously maintain insurance.  This “Owner’s” coverage is the type of insurance that most people are familiar with.However, Nevada law allows for an alternative way to satisfy the compulsory … [Read more...]

Nevada’s Auto Liability Compulsory Insurance Minimums Have Risen

I have been practicing law in Nevada for nearly 30 years. For as long as I can remember, Nevada has required autos registered in this state to have bodily injury automobile liability insurance of at least $15,000 per person / $30,000 per occurrence.  The minimum automobile liability limit for property damages has been set at $10,000 per occurrence.  NRS 485.185 and NRS 485.3091.That changed on July 1, 2018. An increase in the minimum limits took effect.  On that date, the required bodily … [Read more...]